top of page

axel marthely

"The best athletes are in the USA.   I want to compete with the best athletes."

About Axel Mathely

" Going to the US would help me improve a lot and achieve my goals"

Sport: Track & Field

Citizenship: France

Gender: Male

Date of birth: 01/25/1999

Height: 5'11"

Weight: 167lbs

Graduation year: 2017

Placement year: Fall 2020




Current club: Entente Athlétique de Grenoble

Current coach: Gregory Duval


Personal Records:

60m hurdles (106cm, indoor) : 8.06 (2019)

110m hurdles(99cm) : 14.10 (2018)

110m hurdles(106cm) : 14.29 (2019)

HJ (indoor) : 1m95 (2017)

LJ : 6m19 (2016)

100m : 11.13 (2016)

200m : 22.35 (2018)

400m : 53.16 (2016)


High School name: Lycée Aristide Bergès


SAT: No need

GPA: According to NCAA guidelines, Axel's GPA would meet U.S. requirements

Current university name: Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1 

Major: Trade / Sociology



Regional Champion 110m hurdles - U23


Regional Champion 110m hurdles - U20

District Champion 110m hurdles - U20


4th at Nationals 60m hurdles (indoor) - U20

Regional Champion 110m hurdles - U20

Vice Regional Champion 60m hurdles (indoor) - U20

District Champion 60m hurdles (indoor) - U20


Vice Inter Regional Champion Heptathlon indoor 

3rd at Regionals 60m hurdles (indoor)


Regional champion - HJ

Request information

Thanks ! Message succesfully sent

Request info


Why should I recruit you ?

  You should recruit me so I can fulfil a dream and to have the experience of a lifetime in the United States.

Why do you want to compete at US Colleges?


  Best athletes are in the USA. I want to compete with the best athletes.

What do you want to achieve in Track?

  I want to be on the French national T&F team, and beat my times. Going to the US would help me improve a lot and achieve my goals.

College and life goals?

  My college goals:

- obtain a master’s degree in international studies

- I don’t necessarily need a prestigious school, but a school that will help me get the job that will make me wake up every morning with motivation


My life goals:

- have a job that I enjoy

- maybe become a coach to transmit what I have learnt

- travel

Anything to add ?

  I will give my best to to be able to be in the US all the time needed. To do so, I will go to London during 3 weeks in August 2019 in order to speak English, find a job. I would love to go longer but I was preparing for national T&F champs at the end of July.

bottom of page