Charles guigon

"I ran 3:54 on 1500m as a freshman in college"

About Charles Guigon

" I’m a competitor. I have team spirit. I’m respectful and right. I can be a leader."

Sport: Track & Field

Citizenship: France

Gender: Male

Date of birth: 07/06/98

Height: 5'9"

Weight:141lbs

Graduation year: 2017

Placement year: Fall 2019

Information

ATHLETIC

 

Current club: EA Bourg-en-Bresse

 

Personal Records:

1500m: 3:54.13 (2018)

800m: 1:54.39 (2018)

1000m: 2:28.62 (2018)

3000m: 8:55 (2017)

10km: 33:06 (2018)

ACADEMIC

High School name: Lycée Saint Pierre

TOEFL: 58

SAT:

GPA: According to NCAA guidelines, Charles's GPA would meet U.S. requirements

Current university name: Institution des Chartreux

University entering year: 2017

Major: Accounting/ Finance

Achievements

2018

9th place at National Championships 1500m

Regionnal Champion 1500m 

2017

Injured (8 months)

2016

3rd at Regionnal Championships 1500m

3rd at National Academic Championships 

Request information

Thanks ! Message succesfully sent

 

Interview

Why should I recruit you ?

    It is necessary to recruit me because I’m a competitor. I have team spirit. I’m respectful and right. I can be a leader. I like to work hard to reach my goals. I have positive mind. I’m very complete: I can run 800m as 10km, I am at the moment 1500m runner, in order to develop my speed. I think and my coach also thinks that I’m a 3000/5000 meters runner. I have always participated to the French championship of cross country in different age categories.

.

 

Why do you want to compete at US Colleges?

 

    I want to compete at the U.S college because :

- It would be an opportunity for me to able to conciliate sport and studies.

- To discover another culture and a country which attracts me.

- I like the idea to discover another approach of my sport.

- To be fluent in English

What do you want to achieve in Track/XC?

 

   My achievement in XC is to help the team by giving my best for the university which will choose me. On track, I want to be the fastest possible to pass under the 3'45" mark in 1500m and to make 1'50 " for 800m. this season I will run short cross country. I may be doing few indoor races, if my preparation is going well. This summer I will run the 1500m mainly I hope to get under the 3'50 mark which seems possible.

 

College and life goals?

    My college and life goals is to make a BBA in management and finance to become a financial and administrative manager or a CEO of company. After my BBA I would like study a Master's degree in France or in the USA.

.

Anything to add ?

 

I am really motivated by this project, I have a good margin of progress at the sports level and I am convinced that training in the USA will allow me to develop me as an athlete but also as a person.