top of page

clément carré

"My PRs on the track for 800m and 1500m are 1:58 and 4:05"

About Clément Carré

" I never give up when confronted with adversity."

Sport: Track & Field

Citizenship: France

Gender: Male

Date of birth: 09/14/02

Height: 6'2"

Weight: 143lbs

Graduation year: 2020

Placement year: Fall 2020





Current club: Club Athlétique Caussadais

Current coach: José De Oliveira


Personal Records:

1500m : 4:05.81 (2019)

800m : 1:58.96 (2019)

1000m : 2:37.91 (2019)

10k : 35.54 (2019)


High School name: Lycée Claude Nougaro


SAT: 1220

GPA: According to NCAA guidelines, Clément's GPA would meet U.S. requirements

Major: Undecided


2019 (U18)

Vice Regional Champion - 1500m

District Champion - Cross Country

District Champion - 2000m steeplechase 

District Champion - 800m

2018 (U18)

Vice District Champion - 2000m steeplechase 


3rd place at Regionals - 1000m

District Champion - Cross Country

District Champion - 3000m

Request information

Thanks ! Message succesfully sent

Request info


Why should I recruit you ?

  I’m really involved in athletics since my young age, I run since I am 7, and in order to be more competitive I would like to train with new partners, with a new coach and with a new mentality in training.  Currently I run 5/6 times a week with a weekly mileage at around 50 miles. My main strength is my mental during tough workouts and races, I never give up when confronted with adversity.


Why do you want to compete at US Colleges?


  U.S. colleges are the best places to mix the studies and a high level of sport training, also the density of good runners is well higher in the U.S. colleges than in French clubs and I think this is important for improving my PR. I am from a little club where I principally train alone with the supervision of my coach so I think that being in a team with other runners could be a good experience and can only make me better.

What do you want to achieve in Track/XC?

  My PRs on the track for 800m and 1500m are 1’58’’ and 4’05’’. This coming year I hope to improve my self, I would like to run around 1’55’’ for the 800m and around 3’55’’ for 1500. XC is not where I am the best, even if I like to run them and this is why I want to train hard to be better like for track by coming in a U.S. college.


College and life goals?

  I am only 17 so my future is a little trouble for me, but the fields that interest me are mainly sciences, sports and business.

Anything to add?

  What I love in athletics is everything related to running; from the track, XC, road to trail running. For example I recently ran a 10k trail in Andorra with 750md+ and placed second in 58min. To finish I’m really motivated to go in the USA.

bottom of page