héloïse louiset

"Selected in the National Team in 2017"

About Héloïse Louiset

" My main assets are my jumping qualities which allowed me to establish a PB at 1m72 in height"

Sport: Track & Field

Citizenship: France

Gender: Male

Date of birth: 08/29/2001

Height: 5'8"

Weight: 141lbs

Graduation year: 2019

Placement year: Fall 2021

Information

ATHLETIC

Current club: Stade Sottevillais 76

Current coaches: Anthony Prouteau

Personal Records:

High Jump : 1m72

Long Jump ; 5m35

ACADEMIC

High School name: Lycée Val de Seine

TOEFL: -

SAT: -

GPA: According to NCAA guidelines, Héloïse's GPA would meet U.S. requirements

Major: 

Achievements

2019 (U20)

Regional Champion - HJ

2018 (U18)

Regional Champion - HJ

2017 (U18)

National Champion -HJ

National Champion -HJ indoor

Regional Champion - HJ

Regional Champion - HJ indoor

Regional Champion - LJ

Request information

 

Interview

Why I should recruit you ?

 

 I am a very perfectionist athlete which pushes me to always do better in training as well as in competitions, I like the stakes of the competitions. My main assets are my jumping qualities which allowed me to establish a PB at 1m72 in height. But also my strong mental strength, I am a very positive person, who integrates easily and I know how to bounce back on my failures to reach my goals. That allowed me to be selected in the national team in 2017. I think I have a lot of room for improvement because a recurring injury has considerably slowed my progress down. I want to join a university team to pursue my studies and my sporting goals at the highest level.

Why do you want to compete at US Colleges ?

 

  American universities have a different culture of sport than ours, they put everything in place so that the athlete is in the best conditions to reconcile sport and studies. Competing in American universities would give me the opportunity to perform. I also like the team spirit and the feeling of belonging to a university. That's why I want to compete in American universities.

What do you want to achieve in Track & Field ?

 

  I want to improve my PB, get as much experience as possible. Make progress with my varsity team. Finally I hope to be able to represent my country again, in international competitions.

 

College and life goals ?

 

  My studies are related to psychology, I would like to obtain a master's degree in this field in the future as well as acquire an excellent level of English. My second goal is to discover a new country with a different culture and to meet new people.

Anything to add ?

 

I'm very motivated for this new challenge.

USA-Project facilitates access to the best American universities for ambitious sports students. The company was founded by Martin Casse, a member of the French track and field team and a graduate of the University of Texas Rio Grande Valley.

Find us on social networks :

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

Copyright All Rights Reserved © 2020 USA-Project