top of page

julien olivas

"U20 National champion in heptathlon and in pole vault the same year"

About Julien Olivas

" I want to be an Olympian. I see decathlon as a way to be a better version of myself"

Sport: Track & Field

Citizenship: France

Gender: Male

Date of birth: 06/11/1996

Height: 6'2"

Weight: 185lbs

Graduation year: 2014

Placement year: Fall 2019



Current club: EA Grenoble

Current coach: Philippe Collet

Personal Records:

Decathlon: 7693 

11''23(+1.2) - 6m74(-0.5) - 14m80 - 1m91 - 50''87 - 14''69(+1.1) - 41m03 - 5m07 - 54m15 - 4'36''92

Individual events:

60m: 7.11

60m hurdles: 8.17

110m hurdles: 14.71

1000m: 2: 39 (indoor)

HJ: 1m96

LJ: 6m77

PV: 5m25

JT: 51m69

SP (7kg): 14m60

DT (2kg): 39m94


High School name: Lycée Marie Curie


SAT: No need

GPA: According to NCAA guidelines, Julien's GPA would meet U.S. requirements

Major: Business / Management



National Champion - Heptathlon indoor


Regional Champion - SP (7kg)


National Champion - PV indoor

Vice National Champion - Heptathlon indoor

Inter-regional Champion - Decathlon


Vice National Champion - PV

3rd at Nationals - Decathlon

Request information

Thanks ! Message succesfully sent

Request info


Why should I recruit you ?

  I think I could fit pretty well in the sport philosophy of your Team and your college. I really love training, and I think I could bring a lot to the group dynamic of your team. I am a very motivated person, I think I took enough experience through all my training years in France to know my body and how to be performant. I would love to bring my talent and my motivation to your team because I have still a lot to learn and I am sure that you could help me get to the next level. 


Why do you want to compete at US Colleges?


  I think that US colleges have the best conditions to allow athletes to reach their greatest goals, in both projects, studies and sport. In addition, I think the NCAA is by far the greatest concentration of talent in sports, and be part of these competitions is a dream and a real life goal. 

What do you want to achieve in Track/XC?

  I want to be an Olympian, represent my country in the best international competitions, and be able to reach the best results in these competitions. I see decathlon as a way to be a better version of myself, and the perfect sport to challenge yourself.


College and life goals?

  I never considered to do sport without continuing studies, for me it is essential to get a balanced life, and to be performant in both part of my life, sport and studies. That is why my goal is to get this MBA, and to ensure my post career. I would like to work in financial management, and I am sure that this education could teach me in the best way to reach this goal.

bottom of page